Embedding Open Science Practice in Research Information & Data Management (Webinar)

Download as iCal file
21 Jun 2022 @ 04:00pm

 Join us for this free 4Science webinar:

Embedding Open Science Practice in Research Information & Data Management
21 June, 3pm UK /16.00 CET /10.00 EDT

There is a bewildering range of generally “top-down” Open Science requirements, enablers, opportunities, and constraints around the research endeavour.
But how can research and library managers, and researchers themselves, embed open science into their daily operational and administrative practice?

For this, they are reliant both on a coherent scholarly infrastructure with open research policy enablers, and on its interoperability with other systems both internally and externally. Often a significant challenge given the way research systems have evolved.

This webinar illustrates how Open Science practices can be embedded “bottom-up”, at the information and data level, by using an interoperable, open standards-compliant research intelligence system, plugged into the open scholarly infrastructure, with the open access repository fully integrated.

Please Register here

 

 

 



 

Posted by Ioanna Giannaki
Categories: Webinars
Hits : 601

Follow Us

Keep in touch

Subscribe to our Newsletter

OpenAIRE has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation programme under Grant Agreements No. 777541 and 101017452 (see all).

cc bycc byUnless otherwise indicated, all materials created by OpenAIRE are licenced under CC ATTRIBUTION 4.0 INTERNATIONAL LICENSE.