Skip to main content

Open Science Strategies Standing Committee

The Open Science Policy Committee has the two-fold objective to:

  1. Identify emerging and analyse existing policies regarding Open Science
  2. Analyse and assess OS business models (e.g., APC, non-APC) relevant for the OpenAIRE communities
  3. Carry out/ commission studies about Open Science policy emerging trends
  4. Identify innovative services, tools and business models to serve open science
  5. Engage with Open Science Policymakers at the national (especially at the ministry level), European and international level in order to set up, support and expand the Open Science Policy network.


  1. Najla Rettberg, University of Göttingen (Germany)
  2. Inge Van Nieuwerburgh, University of Gent (Belgium) co-chair
  3. Iryna Kuchma, EIFL (Lithuania)
  4. Eloy Rodrigues, UMinho (Portugal) chair
  5. Jadranka Stojanovski, Ruđer Bošković Institute (Croatia)
  6. Gerda McNeill, University of Vienna (Austria)
  7. Nina Karlstrøm, Unit (Norway)
  8. Jochen Schirrwagen, University of Bielefeld (Germany)
  9. Josianne Camilleri Vella, University of Malta (Malta)
  10. Kaja Slonina, University of Malta (Malta)
  11. André Dazy, COUPERIN (France)
  12. Pilar Rico, FECYT (Spain)
  13. Gultekin Gurdal, IIT (Turkey)
  14. Gintare Tautkeviciene, KTU (Lithuania)
  15. Christine Berthaud, CCSD-HAL (France)
  16. Bénédicte Kuntziger, CCSD-HAL (France)
  17. Romain Féret, University of Lille (France)
  18. Mihaela Hubert, University of Vienna (Austria)
  19. Michal Růžička, Masaryk University (Czech Republic)
  20. Erzsébet Tóth-Czifra, DARIAH-EU (Germany)
  21. Frank Manista, JISC (UK)
  22. Tim Smith, CERN (Switzerland)
  23. Laurence El Khouri, CNRS (France)
  24. Sylvie Rousset, CNRS (France)