Outreach, Communication and Engagement Standing Committee

The Standing Committee provides a communications, outreach and engagement high level strategy  to fullfil the overall objectives of the organisation, grow its network and position members at national level. 

With close collaboration with OpenAIRE office the SC:

  • Builds the national approach and positioning of members for Open Science
  • Provides recommendations for  a communications, outreach and engagement strategy
  • Proposes the engagement of the relevant communities, identifies their needs and seeks to address their needs through the OpenAIRE services and activities
  • Supports the onboarding of new OpenAIRE members


  1. Elli Papadopoulou, Athena RC (Greece) chair
  2. Alina Irimia, UEFISCDI (Romania)
  3. Asger Væring Larsen, Syddansk Universitet (Denmark)
  4. Bojan Ruđer Bošković Institute (Croatia)
  5. Dragana Radulović, University of Banja Luka (BiH)
  6. Gultekin Gurdal, IIT (Turkey)
  7. Inge Van Nieuwerburgh, University of Ghent (Belgium)
  8. Jitka Dobbersteinova, The Slovak Centre of Scientific and Technical Information (Slovakia)
  9. Katarina Wiberg, National Library of Sweden (Sweden)
  10. Pauli Assinen, University of Helsinki (Finland)
  11. Gerda Mcneil, Universityof Vienne (Austria)co-chair 
  12. André Dazy, Couperin (France)
  13. Michal Růžička, Masaryk University (Czech Republic)
  14. Mojca Kotar, University of Ljubljana (Slovenia)
  15. Nermin Oruc, Center for Development Evaluation and Social Science Research (BiH)
  16. Mihaela Cucu, UEFISCDI (Romania)

Follow Us

Keep in touch

Subscribe to our Newsletter

OpenAIRE has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation programme under Grant Agreements No. 777541 and 101017452 (see all).

cc bycc byUnless otherwise indicated, all materials created by OpenAIRE are licenced under CC ATTRIBUTION 4.0 INTERNATIONAL LICENSE.